Review Parawire

 

review parawire

 

Review Parawire

Last week I received a sample pack of parawire after being contacted by it’s sales manager on Instagram.
He asked me if I ever worked with parawire and I had to disapoint him, because parawire is very hard to come by in my country.

They asked me which wires I wanted to test and because they actually did send them to me I thought it would be fair to write a review about this wire. I searched on the internet to find stores in europe that sell this wire, and until now I only found 1.

I requested some 20 gauge and some 26 gauge Gold plated wire

 

samples

 

And I made a little rose ring with it to give it a test and to write this review.
This photo was taken December 22nd the day I made the ring.

 

22-12-16 sample test

22-12-16 day of creation

 

It is a bit different to work with then with artistic wire or euro wire mainly because its much more sturdier.
I have been wearing this ring for 5 days, never took it of, I have been working with it, showering with it, washed my hands a zillion times and it’s still looking the same.

 

parawire ring

27-12-16 after wearing it for 5 days.

 

I’m even amazed at how good it keeps it shape and I only hammered it very lightly because I was afraid that I would scratch the wire.

27-12-16

27-12-16 after wearing it for 5 days.

It is now 02-02-17, I must say I’m impressed the ring is still in its original shape, lost a bit of the gold colour on the stress points but overal the colour is still there. I love the little copper that comes through, gives the ring an aged look.

These are the images of the ring after wearing it day and night for the past 1 and a half month.

parawire ring 02-02-17

Ring 02-02-17

 

parawire ring 02-02-17

Ring 02-02-17

At the same time that I made this ring to review this parawire I also made a pendant.
A wire wrapped music note with tourmaline beads. It think this one will keep the gold colour much longer, but I still have to test wear it to be sure.
tourmaline music note pendant

 

tourmaline music note pendant

 

 

It was fun to do a test project again, and I hope this little review gives you some info you need.
I hope to find a vender in my area where I can buy parawire in the future because I really like it.
Carina Veling
I'm also on

Carina Veling

Designer / creator at VMCdesigns.nl
Hello, my name is Carina, as you can see on my website I love to make jewelry. Lately I also enjoy making boxes, greeting cards and little gifts from card stock.
All my creations can be found in my galeries.

Feel free to ask if you have any questions.
Carina Veling
I'm also on

Latest posts by Carina Veling (see all)

No comments yet.

Geef een reactie

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes